# MICC MEN'S T20

MAS

## **TOURNAMIENT GROWTH**

Since the first edition in 2007 the tournament participation has increased from 12 to 20 teams

99999999999 12 TEAMS

999999999999999 16 TEAMS

999999999999999999 20 TEAMS

Biennial Event, organised by the ICC for the T20 format of cricket.

As the 9th edition of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup comes to it's conclusion, we delve into it's history, tournament development and specifics about the 2024 edition.

# TOURNAMIENT OVERVIEW

### INCEPTION

First held in 2007 in South Africa

### **INAUGURAL CHAMPIONS**

India defeated Pakistan in the finals

### MOST TOURNAMENT WINS





Two wins each

2007/08 INDIA



### 2009

**PAKISTAN** 



### 2010

**ENGLAND** 



### 2012

WEST INDIES



### 2014

SRI LANKA



CHAMIPIONS THROUGH

### 2016

WEST INDIES



### 2021

AUSTRALIA



2022

ENGLAND



Grand Prairie Stadium

> **DUAL HOSTS** FIRST MAJOR ICC EVENT IN THE USA

Central

Broward

**ENGLAND** 

9 VENUES x6 WI & USA

Daren Sammy Cricket Ground

WORLD CUP

Sir Vivian

Richards

Stadium

Kensington

Oval

Arnos Vale Stadium 💡 Brian Lara Cricket Academy

Providence Stadium

# PRIZE MONEY

CHAMPIONS \$2.45M

**SEMI-FINALISTS** \$787,500 (each)

**RUNNERS-UP** 

\$1.28M

SUPER 8'S

\$382,500 (each)